Skip to main content
University News

2020 Evening of Stars Award Recipients

Our annual celebration of outstanding alumni and friends in our NC State community.

Every year, NC State’s Red and White Week includes our Evening of Stars Gala. This year, our 2020 awards ceremony looked a little different as we celebrated virtually together.

The sound of success is different for each of you, but collectively — like a Pack — it echoes through our alumni body and across our beautiful campus.
— Executive Director Benny Suggs

Below are the winners of the College Distinguished Alumni Awards, the Wolfpack Club’s Ronnie Shavlik Award and the Alumni Association Awards.

College Distinguished Alumni Awards

James W. Gentry 1972 | College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Angela J. Medlin 1991 | College of Design

C. Neill McLeod 1972 M.S., 1974 EDD | College of Education

Linda H. Butler 1986 | College of Engineering

Carl S. Stutts, Jr. 1968 | College of Engineering

John T. Brantley III 1964 | College of Engineering

Gregory Washington 1989 BS, 1991 M.S., 1994 Ph.D. | College of Engineering

The Honorable Robert B. Rader 1978 | College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Herbert K. Bales 1984 | Poole College of Management

Marcus L. Martin, Sr. 1970, 1971 | College of Natural Resources

Meredith J. Williams 1994 Ph.D. | College of Sciences

Prashant Prabhu 1977 MS, 1979 Ph.D. | Wilson College of Textiles

Phillip D. Nelson 1993 Ph.D. | College of Veterinary Medicine

Wolfpack Club Award

Kay Yow | Ronnie Shavlik Award

Alumni Association Awards

Khalia M. Braswell 2013 | Outstanding Young Alumna

Paige Allen Harris | Meritorious Service